2017 Leadership Team

Our Promise: With you on your journey

Our Purpose: To love God, love others, and change the world

Our Mission: To be an inclusive downtown congregation that builds Christian community where people experience God’s transforming grace.  We believe God calls us to be a vibrant worshipping community, to share the good news of Jesus Christ, to grow in our faith, to nurture spiritual friendships, and to passionately serve God throughout the world.


Lay Leader- Al McDowell

Lay Members to Annual Conference-

Ginny McMurray

Jim Wohlleb


Board of Stewards

Senior Pastor-David Freeman

Associate Pastor-Donna Hankins-Hull

Chair- Bob McKuin

Vice Chair- Stuart Mackey

Secretary- Laura Elrod

Finance Manager (w/out vote)-Sonja Taylor-Larjowski

Lay Treasurer-Mike Cole

Lay Leader- Al McDowell

Lay Member to Annual Conference-Jim Wohlleb

Chair of Stewardship and Finance-Shane Diamant

Chair of Board of Trustees-Larry Woodard

Chair of SPRC-Sam Smith

Chair of Serve the World - Patty Barker

Four at Large Members:

Kelly Simon

Rickie Smith

Kim Roxburgh

Fred Ursery

Honorary Stewards: Irma Jewell, Everett and Lee Thompson, Jim Christian



BOS Exec Committee

Senior Pastor- David Freeman

BOS Chair- Bob McKuin

BOS Vice Chair-Stuart Mackey

BOS Secretary-Laura Elrod

SPRC Chair- Sam Smith

Finance Chair- Shane Diamant

BOT Chair- Larry Woodard

Lay Leader- Al McDowell